Image Alt

About Us

The Charlotte County Archives

About Us


The Charlotte County Archives collects, preserves and conserves, through archival best practices, the pre-eminent collection of significant documents relating to the evolving history and culture of Charlotte County, and actively engages the public through research, education, and outreach.

Volunteer Board and Staff

Name Position
Franklin Cardy Chairperson
(& Audio-Visual collection)
Jeff Holmes Vice-Chairperson
Sheila Blagrave Board Member
(Publications & Marketing)
Sandi Omson Treasurer
Donne Smith Board Member

(Policy & Planning)

Margo Emrich Board Member
Charles Carson  Board Member
Heather Richmond Board Member
Carmelita O’Neill Board Member
Susan Waddy Board Member


Anna Krentz                 Archives Manager

Strategic Plan

Read all about our plans for growth.

CCA Strategic Plan 2022-2027

Annual Reports

You can read about our accomplishments and access annual financial snapshots in the following Annual Reports.


Read our Newsletter to keep up to date with all of our activities!

Spring 2021 Newsletter

Fall 2021 Newsletter

Spring 2022 Newsletter

Fall 2022 Newsletter